CHIEF & the COUNCIL

"As Long as the Sun shines, the Water Flows, and the Grass Grows"

Chief Silas Yellowknee
silas.yellowknee@bigstone.ca

Message to our Children and Youth of the Bigstone Cree Nation

Chief and Council encourages all the people to honour the Treaty that was signed by our forefathers. Be proud of who you are as a First Nation Member. Always remember that we understand the treaty the way the elders interpreted and that the promises must be forever and keep educating the government and keep reminding them that they need to fulfill their obligation to the Members of Bigstone Cree Nation. Acknowledge our understanding of the Treaty and let us all continue to strive to be recognized as the First Peoples of this Beautiful Country, Canada.

It is important to acknowledge the Treaty Day every year. By doing this, it is a message to the Government that there is a Solemn Agreement in place and Bigstone is part of that. Let us not forget that we the people who have given up so much. You, the young are the blessing for that is how the life goes on.

May the Good Lord continue guiding us all and heartedly thank Him for His great Blessings, whatever struggles that we may face and whatever the paths may lead us, in His Most Gracious Name, we ask our Lord for the strength to help us cope or deal with them.

Ekosi Maka

Lawrence Oar
Member of Council
lawrence.oar@bigstone.ca
Wabasca
Ken Alook
Member of Council
ken.alook@bigstone.ca
Wabasca
Helen Alook
Member of Council
helen.alook@bigstone.ca
Wabasca
Felix Schroder
Member of Council
felix.schroder@bigstone.ca
Wabasca
Loretta Gladue
Member of Council
loretta.gladue@bigstone.ca
Calling Lake 
Don Gambler
Member of Council
don.gambler@bigstone.ca
Wabasca
Robert Cardinal
Member of Council
robert.cardinal@bigstone.ca
Wabasca
Lillian Anderson
Member of Council
lillian.anderson@bigstone.ca
Calling Lake 
Eva Yellowknee
Member of Council
eva.yellowknee@bigstone.ca
Chipewyan 
Maggie Alook 
Member of Council
maggie.alook@bigstone.ca
Chipewyan Lake